You Unplugged

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Boat (c) Visit England / Diana Jarvis

Refine your search

Your Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Greyhound Racing item typeGreyhound Racing at Yarmouth Stadiumadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Greyhound Racing, from 24 Sep 2016

Greyhound Racing

Greyhound Racing

Greyhound Racing

Contact

Yarmouth Stadium

01493 720343

Address

Yarmouth Road,
Caister-on-Sea,
Great Yarmouth,
Norfolk,
NR30 5TE

Details

Greyhound Racing is an action packed evening every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday evenings.

Baby changing facilitiesCash PointCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (with charge)Disabled accessDisabled toiletsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWelcome HostAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcome

Covered grandstand seating, four raceview bars, raceview restaurant and diner.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 1 Oct 2016 19:30
Mon 3 Oct 2016 18:30
Wed 5 Oct 2016 18:30
Sat 8 Oct 2016 19:30
Mon 10 Oct 2016 18:30
Wed 12 Oct 2016 18:30
Sat 15 Oct 2016 19:30
Mon 17 Oct 2016 18:30
Wed 19 Oct 2016 18:30
Sat 22 Oct 2016 19:30
Mon 24 Oct 2016 18:30
Wed 26 Oct 2016 18:30
Sat 29 Oct 2016 19:30
Mon 31 Oct 2016 18:30
Wed 2 Nov 2016 18:30
Sat 5 Nov 2016 19:30
Mon 7 Nov 2016 18:30
Wed 9 Nov 2016 18:30
Sat 12 Nov 2016 19:30
Mon 14 Nov 2016 18:30
Wed 16 Nov 2016 18:30
Sat 19 Nov 2016 19:30
Mon 21 Nov 2016 18:30
Wed 23 Nov 2016 18:30
Sat 26 Nov 2016 19:30
Mon 28 Nov 2016 18:30
Wed 30 Nov 2016 18:30
Sat 3 Dec 2016 19:30
Mon 5 Dec 2016 18:30
On Mondays and Wednesdays the doors open half an hour before racing (18:00) and on Saturdays the doors open an hour before racing (18:30).

Prices

Please refer directly to Yarmouth Stadium for prices.

Book into the Raceview Restaurant and enjoy a meal and spend the evening in the raceview area or upgrade to an executive lounge, great for parties from 20 people or more.

Events at this Venue

Location

Directions

See location of Yarmouth Stadium on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 522108  Lat: 52.63628 Long: 1.72591

By Road:
On the main A149 Caister On Sea road into Great Yarmouth or two miles from main A47 Acle Straight. Bus stops outside main entrance.

Parking is free for greyhound racing and a small charge applies for stock car events.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Great Yarmouth station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Cash PointCash Point
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (with charge)Credit cards accepted (with charge)
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Covered grandstand seating, four raceview bars, raceview restaurant and diner.

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities

General

  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesEffective lighting for visually impaired visitors
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesAudible alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit
  • YesAutomatic door at the main entrance

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliacs)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesLow potassium
    • YesLow sodium
    • YesNut free
    • YesAdditive free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
    • YesVegan
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu