You Unplugged

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Boat (c) Visit England / Diana Jarvis

Refine your search

Your Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Craft Demonstration item typeWheel Turning June at The Tide Mill Living Museumadd to shortlist

Craft Demonstration, from 3 Jun 2019, £2-£12

The Tide Mill Living Museum

The Tide Mill Living Museum

Address

Tide Mill Way,
Woodbridge,
Suffolk,
IP12 1BY

Details

The Tide Mill pond fills at high tide and then empties at low tide back into the River Deben – the power of this returning river water is sufficient to turn the colossal waterwheel. For hundreds of years this ‘natural energy’ has moved the giant cogs and stones that grind grain into flour. Although we won’t be making flour on this occasion – it’s still 90% of the spectacle as the vast components get put through their paces.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsGift shopWelcome HostAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 3 Jun 2019 16:30 to 17:30
Tue 4 Jun 2019 16:30 to 17:30
Mon 10 Jun 2019 12:00 to 13:00
Tue 11 Jun 2019 13:00 to 14:00
Thu 13 Jun 2019 15:00 to 16:00
Fri 14 Jun 2019 16:00 to 17:00
Mon 24 Jun 2019 11:00 to 12:00
Tue 25 Jun 2019 12:00 to 13:00
Wed 26 Jun 2019 13:00 to 14:00
Thu 27 Jun 2019 14:00 to 15:00
Fri 28 Jun 2019 15:00 to 16:00

Prices

Adult (16yrs+) £5.00
Child (5-15yrs) £2.00
Family (of four) £12.00
Family ticket – two Adults & two Children.
Tickets can be purchased at the Mill

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 23 May Wheel Turning
Fri 24 May Wheel Turning
Sat 25 May Flour Milling Demonstration
Sun 26 May Wheel Turning
Mon 27 May Wheel Turning
Tue 28 May Wheel Turning

Location

Directions

See location of The Tide Mill Living Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TM 275487  Lat: 52.09053 Long: 1.32077

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Woodbridge station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups